Close this search box.

Our Communities

From Munster to Merrickville, Hawkesbury to Hurds Lake, Perth to Pembroke, and many places in between, United Way East Ontario works with communities in Prescott-Russell, Ottawa, Lanark and Renfrew Counties. We are committed to 100% local impact—in the neighbourhoods where we live and work, and in the region we love.

See how we’re tackling local issues in the communities we serve.

Prescott-Russell makes up more than 2,000 square kilometres of stunning natural beauty and bustling waterfront communities. Together with our supporters and partners, we work to break down barriers, improves lives, and create opportunities for individuals and families in Prescott-Russell.

With a population of just under one-million people, our nation’s capital is home to a diverse and vibrant mix of neighbourhoods—each with their own set of social challenges. We work with individuals, agencies, companies and government leaders to change lives in Ottawa.

Lanark County spans 3,000 square kilometres of picturesque natural scenery and historically significant towns. We work with local people and organizations to address systemic social challenges, raise support and advocate for change on behalf of our community’s most vulnerable people.

Spanning nearly 8,000 square kilometres, the County of Renfrew is known for its beautiful rural scenery and lively local neighbourhoods. We support people in need across the Ottawa Valley, including at-risk preschoolers and youth, families living in poverty, isolated seniors, and individuals struggling with mental health issues.